How do I cancel or change a Session?

If you need to cancel, reinstate, or make changes to a single session, there are a few easy options available to you.

Cancelling a Session from within the Timetable 

 

To cancel a session, simply follow the steps below. This will not have any impact on the other sessions within the schedule. Attendees will receive an email notification about the cancellation and you will also be presented with the option to either refund or credit the attendees. 

Steps

  • Navigate to Timetable/Fixtures & Calendar
  • Find the Session you need to cancel
    • Note, this entry must be in the future
  • Click on the Session you wish to cancel
  • On the window that opens up, click "Cancel Session" from the top-right

  • Select whether you wish to refund or credit the session fee to the attendees:

  • Confirm the amount and whether you wish to apply this as account credit, or as a direct refund to the member(s)

Note: Only completed payments made through a payment provider that supports refunds, will be eligible to refund. For more information on this please click here

 

Note: If you do not wish to credit or refund the members the session fee, simply select the 'Don't credit or refund the attendees' and continue.

Reinstating a Session

If you cancel a Session and want to reinstate it:

  • Navigate to Settings > Schedules > Calendar View
  • Find the Session you need to reinstate. It will be highlighted in red
    • Note, this entry must be in the future
  • Click on the Session
  • Click "Reinstate Session"

This will return all of the previous attendees to the timetable. It will not contact them, or raise any invoices. 

Editing a Session

You can edit individual sessions to change the following settings:

  • Start and end times
  • Location
  • Deny trials
  • Alter the maximum capacity

Note: You cannot change the date of an individual Session. If you need to change the date of a session, you will need to create a  new custom schedule for that product with the new date, and add your contacts to it.

To access these options:

  • Navigate to Settings > Schedules > Calendar View
  • Find the Session you need to edit
    • Note, this entry must be in the future
  • Click on the Session
  • Click "Edit Session"
  • Make the changes necessary then click "Save".